Storage You Don’t Want to Store

Posted on

I find most closets to be a hideous disaster of dirty laundry, hidden duvets, old boxes, and moth balls. Some storage spaces are best left unseen – a crawl space, an attic, an unreachable cabinet. The problem with these oh-so-useful areas is that the old adage of “out of sight, out of mind” often applies. I put away winter clothing that sometimes does not reappear till several snowfalls later. That thing I was saving for that “special moment” never gets it’s fifteen minutes because of its hidden unattractiveness and inaccessibility.

Let us explore the ever expanding world of attractive storage spaces and out-in-the-open, dual-purpose furniture! Living in a fourth floor, NYC, walk up apartment, every inch of square footage counts. If I am not using an inch of space, I am wasting money on a monthly basis (I am PAYING for that inch)!

The Answers:

  • Baskets
  • Boxes
  • Ottomans
  • and, Cubes (oh my!)

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About Keren

My name is Keren. I was once a pigeon in Paris, pecking at street cheese, and dreaming of anthropomorphism.

Leave a Reply

